Using Your Library

Circulation and Check-out

Get a Library Card
Loan Periods and Fines
Return & Renew Materials
LinkCat: Accessing your account and placing holds
Authorizing others to pick up your materials

Other Library Services

Reserve a Computer for Oregon or for other libraries
Reserve the Sue Ames Meeting Room
Ask a Question by email webform
Suggest a Purchase

Library Videos



Library and Reading
This video is a celebration of reading, and emphasizes the importance of helping children develop early literacy skills.
SCLS Delivery is Like Magic
Libraries within the South Central Library System (SCLS) make millions of items available each year to residents in Adams, Columbia, Dane, Green Portage, Sauk and Wood Counties through the SCLS Delivery System. How that happens sometimes seems like magic, but it's really just a well-orchestrated process that begins when a request is placed, and ends when the item is picked up at a local public library. This video, which is the first product of the SCLS Marketing Work Group, is a brief example of how the process works.
Talk of the Town - CW 57: Overdrive
Molly Warren of Madison Public Library talks about Overdrive.
Talk of the Town - CW 57: Libraries are the Best Bargain in Town
Martha Van Pelt, South Central Library System Director talks about libraries and National Library Week


Talk of the Town - CW 57:Susan Santner, director of Oregon Public Library, talks about Library Card Sign-Up Month


Closure Dates for 2016

Friday, January 1  – Closed for New Year's Day

Monday May 30 - Closed for Memorial Day

Monday July 4 - Closed for Independence Day

Monday September 5 - Closed for Labor Day

Wednesday November 23 - Close at 6:00pm

Thursday November 24 - Closed for Thanksgiving

Friday November 25 - Closed for Thanksgiving Friday

Thursday December 22 - Close at 6:00pm

Friday December 23 - Closed for Holiday

Saturday December 24 - Closed for Holiday

Monday December 26 - Closed for Holiday

Monday January 2, 2017 - Closed for New Year's



staff photo October 2015