About Your Library

The Oregon Public Library is a welcoming and safe gathering place that meets the information, leisure, civic, and cultural needs of a diverse community.

Popular Library Services

The library is more than books. Here are just a few of the services we provide.

Closure Dates for 2021

Friday, January 1: Closed for New Year's Day
Monday, May 31: Closed for Memorial Day
Monday, July 5: Closed in observance of Independence Day
Monday, September 6: Closed for Labor Day
Wednesday, November 24: Reduced hours 9 am - 6 pm
Thursday, November 25: Closed for Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26: Closed for Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 23: Closed for Christmas holiday
Friday, December 24: Closed for Christmas holiday
Saturday, December 25: Closed for Christmas holiday
Friday, December 31 and Saturday, January 1, 2022: Closed for New Year's

Library Staff

staff photo

Pictured left to right: Patricia, Monica, Sam, Laura, Kelly, Sue, Alicia, Jennifer, Wendy, Sarah, Kara, Samantha, Marc, Matt, Alice, Melissa, Peg, Claire, Arik, Sam (Missing from the photo - Dan, Marie)

Library Director

Jennifer Endres Way
Phone: 608-835-2322
Email: jway@oregonlibrary.org

Management Team

Alicia Fisher, Circulation Supervisor 
Phone: 608-835-2308
Email: afisher@oregonlibrary.org

Kelly Allen, Youth Services & Community Engagement Librarian
Phone: 608-835-6265
Email:  kallen@oregonlibrary.org

Kara Ripley, Adult Services & Outreach Librarian
Phone: 608-835-6268
Email: kripley@oregonlibrary.org

Laura Dewey, Technical Services Supervisor  & Administrative Assistant
Phone: 608-835-2326
Email: ldewey@oregonlibrary.org

Oregon Public Library Organizational Chart

Library Organizational Chart