About Your Library

The Oregon Public Library is a welcoming and safe gathering place that meets the information, leisure, civic, and cultural needs of a diverse community.

Popular Library Services

The library is more than books. Here are just a few of the services we provide.

Closure Dates for 2019

Wednesday, November 27 - Reduced hours 9 am - 6 pm
Thursday, November 28 - Closed for Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Closed for Thanksgiving Friday
Monday, December 23 - Reduced hours 9 am - 6 pm
Tuesday, December 24 - Closed for Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 - Closed for Christmas
 

Closure Dates for 2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - Closed for New Year's
Monday, February 24 - Reduced hours for Staff Inservice: Open from 9 am - 12:45 pm & 4:30-8 pm
Friday, May 15, 2020 - Reduced hours for Staff Inservice: Open 1 pm - 6 pm
Monday, May 25: Closed for Memorial Day
Friday, July 3: Closed for Independence Day
Saturday, July 4: Closed for Independence Day
Monday, September 7: Closed for Labor Day
Wednesday, November 25: Reduced hours 9 am - 6 pm
Thursday, November 26: Closed for Thanksgiving
Friday, November 27: Closed for Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 23: Reduced hours 9 am - 6 pm
Thursday, December 24: Closed for Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25: Closed for Christmas

 

Library Staff

Staff Photo

Back row (L to R): Amanda, Patricia, Mary, Bridget, Kara, Jennifer, Matt
Front row (L to R): Laura, Alicia, Wendy, Sue, Kelly, Dan

Library Director

Jennifer Endres Way
Phone: 608-835-2322
Email: jway@oregonlibrary.org

Management Team

Mary Davidson, Assistant Director & Technical Services Supervisor
Phone: 608-835-2326
Email: mdavidson@oregonlibrary.org

Alicia Fisher, Circulation Supervisor 
Phone: 608-835-2308
Email: afisher@oregonlibrary.org

Kelly Allen, Youth Services & Community Engagement Librarian
Phone: 608-835-6265
Email:  kallen@oregonlibrary.org

Kara Ripley, Adult Services & Outreach Librarian
Phone: 608-835-6268
Email: kripley@oregonlibrary.org

Oregon Public Library Organizational Chart

Library Organizational Chart